Salesforce compatibility
Which Salesforce releases, editions and screens each of our four apps works with.
At a glance
The current Salesforce release is Winter '27. Click a version number to install it.
| App | Newest version | Winter '27 | Lightning | Classic | Mobile app |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Simple Signature | 5.8.12 | Certified from 5.8.1 | Yes | Yes. The guide covers Lightning. | Yes |
| Address Verification | 7.3.9 | Certified from 7.3.1 | Yes | Most steps work. The guide covers Lightning. | Not stated |
| Highlighter | 3.0.17 | Tested from 3.0.17 | Yes | Not supported | No |
| List Browse | 3.0.7 | Tested from 3.0.7 | Yes | Yes. The guide covers Lightning. | Not stated |
- Certified means the TAF developers checked the app on the new Salesforce release before Salesforce shipped it, and the change log says so.
- Tested means TAF ran the app on that Salesforce release, in TAF's own test org.
- Not stated means TAF has not published an answer yet. Open a case to ask.
Each app
Simple Signature
Editions: Professional Edition or higher, with Sales Cloud, Service Cloud or Salesforce Platform.
| Salesforce release | Status | App version | When |
|---|---|---|---|
| Winter '27 | Certified | 5.8.1 | Sep 2026 |
| Spring '26 | Tested | 5.0 to 5.1 | Sep 2025 to Apr 2026 |
Two setup steps run in Salesforce Classic: the site authorization and the Google Docs connection. The guide says when to switch.
Implementation guide · Change log
Address Verification
Editions: Enterprise Edition or higher.
| Salesforce release | Status | App version | When |
|---|---|---|---|
| Winter '27 | Certified | 7.3.1 | Sep 2026 |
| Spring '26 | Tested | 7.1 | Jan to May 2026 |
The Named Credential step for autocomplete runs in Salesforce Classic. The guide says when to switch.
Implementation guide · Change log
Highlighter
Editions: Any edition, with Sales Cloud, Service Cloud or Salesforce Platform.
| Salesforce release | Status | App version | When |
|---|---|---|---|
| Winter '27 | Tested | 3.0.17 | Oct 2026 |
Highlighter acts on fields in Lightning only. It does not work on a few standard objects, such as Quote.
Implementation guide · Change log
List Browse
Editions: Enterprise, Unlimited, Developer or Professional Edition. Professional Edition runs most features. Group Edition does not work.
| Salesforce release | Status | App version | When |
|---|---|---|---|
| Winter '27 | Tested | 3.0.7 | Oct 2026 |
The List Browse component needs My Domain. An org that uses Lightning record pages already has it.
Implementation guide · Change log
How TAF checks each Salesforce release
Salesforce ships three releases a year: Spring, Summer and Winter. Each one reaches sandboxes some weeks before production.
- The TAF developers test the apps in Salesforce pre-release orgs, before each release.
- When a Salesforce release needs a change, TAF ships a compatibility release. It reaches sandboxes about three weeks before the Salesforce release, and production about two weeks before.
- Most Salesforce releases need no change. Then TAF ships no compatibility release, and you do not need to update.
- TAF ships small builds often, sometimes several in one week. TAF asks you to update only when a change needs it.
Winter '27 dates
| Step | Date |
|---|---|
| Pre-release org sign-up | 13 Aug 2026 |
| Release notes | 19 Aug 2026 |
| Sandbox preview | 28 Aug 2026 |
| Production, by instance | 4 Sep, 2 Oct or 9 Oct 2026 |
Your org gets the release on one of the production dates. Salesforce sets the date by instance. Find yours on the Salesforce Trust site.
What to do before each Salesforce release
- Check the version of each TAF app you run. Open Setup. In the Quick Find box, type Installed Packages.
- Compare it with the newest version in the table above. If yours is older, update a sandbox first, from the install box on the change log.
- When your sandbox gets the new Salesforce release, test the TAF features your users need there.
- If something breaks, open a case. Give the Salesforce release, the app version and the exact error text.
Update before you report a bug
TAF works on bugs in the newest version only.
Last updated 11 Oct 2026.
Something broke after a Salesforce release?
Open a case. Tell us the Salesforce release, the app version and what you see.